# Organization management

An organization is the central entity in DMARCwise. It groups together users, domains, and settings under a single account.

## What an organization contains

- **Users**: all team members who have access to the organization. Each user belongs to exactly one organization. See [Team members](/docs/organization/team-members) for more.
- **Domains**: all domains monitored through DMARCwise, organized into groups. See [Managing domains and groups](/docs/domains/domains-and-groups) for more.
- **Subscription**: the billing plan that determines available features and limits. See [Billing](/docs/organization/billing) for more.
- **Settings**: organization-wide configuration including [SSO](/docs/organization/sso), [digests settings](/docs/digests), [Data Processing Agreement acceptance](/docs/organization/dpa), and more.

## Creating an organization

When signing up for DMARCwise, you'll be asked to create an organization during the onboarding process.

The user who signs up becomes the **Owner** of the organization. The ownership can be transferred to another user at any time, read more in [Team members](/docs/organization/team-members).

## Deleting an organization

To delete an organization:

- Navigate to **Settings** → **Danger zone**.
- Click <DocsButton>Delete organization</DocsButton>.
- Acknowledge that all the data will be deleted by clicking the checkbox and the <DocsButton>Delete organization</DocsButton> button.

When deleting an organization, all data will be deleted together with all users belonging to the organization. The operation cannot be undone.
