You can add team members to your DMARCwise organization and let them view or manage domains and settings.

Availability

  • Team members are available in all paid plans. There may be a limit on the number of users you can add depending on your subscription plan.

Permissions

  • Only users with a role of Admin or Owner can view the list of team members and add/remove other team members (see below).

Adding a team member

To add a new member:

  • Go to Settings → Members.
  • Click Add member.
  • Enter the name of the person you want to add.
  • Enter their email address.
  • Choose the role they will have.
  • Click Add member to confirm.

The user will be created immediately and will receive an email message with a link to set up their password and access the DMARCwise organization.

Until the user sets their password, it is shown as Setup pending. Click Resend email next to it if the user needs to receive the setup link again.

Note for SSO organizations: If your organization uses SSO, new users will be provisioned automatically through Just-In-Time (JIT) provisioning when they sign in with SSO. You don’t need to manually add users. Learn more.

Roles

Team members can have one of the following roles:

  • Admin: an admin has the permission to perform any action, including managing the organization, managing team members, managing billing settings, managing digests settings, adding/removing domains and viewing all the data.
  • Owner: same as admin, plus the permission to delete the organization. Each organization has one owner, initially the user who created it.
  • Member: a member has the permission to add/remove domains and view all the data.
  • Viewer: a viewer has the permission to view all the data but not change domain or organization settings.
  • Billing: same as viewer, plus the permission to manage billing settings.

Managing team members

All users of the organization are listed in the Members settings page, together with when they were last active.

  • Click the role of a user to change it.
  • Click the ⋯ button and choose Remove member to remove the team member. The user will be deleted immediately and permanently from the platform and lose access to the organization.

Changing the owner

The owner of the organization can’t be removed. To change the owner, the current owner can click the ⋯ button of another user and choose Transfer ownership. The other user becomes the owner immediately and receives an email notification, while the previous owner becomes an admin.

Email digests

By default, all new team members receive weekly email digests for all domains in the organization. To learn more about managing email digests settings, visit the corresponding documentation page.

Legacy: multiple organizations

Starting January 2026, users can no longer join multiple organizations. Each user only belongs to one organization.